Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.8
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Heather Townson
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2018

    Quick weekend away.

    The only downside was the pillows may need updating.
    Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Enough pots, pans, plates etc provided. Quiet location, yet very close to the centre of town.
    ross
    ie

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nirmal
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back & stay there.

    The woodfire made our evenings at the house warm & toasty.
    Stephanie
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    Brilliant-the location, the chalets and the best hosts we have ever encountered.

    Nothing.
    Fantastic hosts. A letter was left welcoming us and then two beautiful Border Collies Millie & Mya showed us to our chalet and kept us company for the 3 days. We were given fresh eggs each morning and felt extremely welcome. Chilean worker was real eye candy for two old chooks.
    Kimberley
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danen
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    6 September 2018
    Hot water tank very small so hot water was limited. Can only imagine the problems it’d cause if there were more than 2 people staying in the chalet.
    Loved the rural surroundings, very friendly dogs, warm n cozy fireplace, clean & comfortable chalet & of course the owners are friendly.
    Hamlin
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018
    Best sleep i have had in a long time, and the surroundings are beautiful, very happy.
    Jacqueline
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 August 2018

    Great place to relax and unwind.

    No complaints at all - loved the setting and everything about the property. Only suggestion might be to have a blind (or similar) on the front door.
    Excellent comfortable rustic accommodation. Got a great welcome from the dogs and appreciated little additional elements (such as the log fire, the fresh eggs which appeared on the doorstep in the morning :) and being able to access Netflix in the evening).
    Christine
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2018

    Excellent AirBnB at Margaret River at a reasonable price.

    Absolutely nothing.
    Of the 18 accommodation sites I have used in the last 8 weeks of traveling, this one is top of my list. I LOVED it. The chalet was large, modern with a very comfortable bed and all conceivable modern appliances including unlimited wifi and the property was immaculately maintained. Hosts were fantastic and very easy to deal with. They kept firewood supplied for the indoor heater which I preferred to use rather than the split system air-conditioning unit. The property is less than 2km outside MR township but I felt like it was the middle of the bush (except for the construction work going on next door during the day). The dogs were a bonus and I loved having them visit. I could have stayed for a week or two more if I had the time and funds. Highly recommended for anyone wishing for some luxury at a reasonable price in a stunning setting.
    Tanya
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018

    Lovely bush setting with friendly dogs

    We loved the bush setting and the friendly dogs. The property was close to Margaret River town . The log fire kept the chalet warm and cosy
    Grant
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018

    A great place to return to after a fun day exploring the area

    Location, fireplace, two beautiful dogs, very organised check in, friendly owners.
    Anne-Marie
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018

    Highly recommended self catering accommodation

    Nothing!
    Lovely location in beautiful nature setting. Great hosts, sooky sheepdogs, clean and comfortable self-catering accommodation, log fire, very short walk to awesome cafe / coffee shop (Yahava Koffee). What's not to like?
    chanel
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    10 June 2018

    Gorgeous Chalets for a short stay at Margaret River. Will be back and soon!

    Not much to say! Although, the drive way could be more clearly marked for those arriving in the dark at night.
    Loved being greeted by the hosts two beautiful dogs! Gorgeous babies 😍
    Wendy
    sg

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018
    Proximity to town and yet it’s really private and tranquil.
    nathan badger
    au

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018

    Great long weekend away.

    Great stay here. Lovely host who even arranged a undercover area for our 4 motorcycles due to bad weather. Thanks we had a great time.
    Quiet, close to town, comfy and warm.
    Kevin
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    5 June 2018
    None
    Great location Very helpful host - gave us recommendations and helped us with setting up the fire place Netflix on TV Very friendly and playful dogs
    VALARIE
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    5 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samantha Chen
    sg

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    The hosts were welcoming, friendly, and very responsive to our enquiries. And of coz, not forgetting the two lovable and active dogs, Millie and Mya.
    Richard Hughes
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Margaret River bliss

    Hot water seemed to be limited but we just resolved that by not turning the cold on in subsequent showers.
    Peaceful beautiful location with good facilities and close proximity to the town.
    laura
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Perfect

    Beautiful location, clean , fresh, stove for the cool evenings . Lovely and cosy . Hosts were really lovely too ☺️
Loading reviews